Enhanced interface
Deactivate or delete transaction allocation definitions
You can deactivate a transaction allocation definition that you no longer use to reduce clutter in your lists and still retain the values for history or other purposes. You can delete a transaction allocation definition if it's never been used.
After you delete a record, it cannot be restored. If you're unsure if you want to delete a definition, set its status to Inactive.
Permissions and other requirements
| Subscription | Company |
|---|---|
| Regional availability | All regions |
| User type | Business |
| Permissions | Transaction allocations: List, View, Add, Edit, Delete |
| Restrictions |
|
Deactivate a transaction allocation definition
- Go to General Ledger > Setup > Transaction allocations.
- Find the allocation definition in the list.
Select Edit at the end of the row.
- Set the Status of the allocation to Inactive.
- Select Save.
- Go to General Ledger > Setup > Transaction allocations.
- Find the allocation definition and select Edit.
- Set the Status of the allocation to Inactive and select Save.
Delete a transaction allocation definition
You cannot delete a transaction allocation definition that's been used in a transaction.
- Go to General Ledger > Setup > Transaction allocations.
- Find the allocation definition in the list.
Select More actions > Delete at the end of the row.
- In confirmation message, select Delete.
- Go to General Ledger > Setup > Transaction allocations.
- Find the allocation definition and select Delete at the end of the row.
- On the delete confirmation dialog box, select OK.
